Globus endpoint activation

 

Activating an Endpoint

When you select an endpoint to transfer data to/from, you may be asked to authenticate with that endpoint:

activate.png
Transfers are only possible once you have supplied credentials that authenticate your access to the endpoint. This process is known as "activating the endpoint".  The endpoint remains active for 24 hours.  If your transfer is not completed within that time, you'll get an email from Globus asking you to re-activate the endpoint - upon reactivation, the transfer will continue.

Check the status of your endpoints at https://www.globus.org/app/endpoints .

Managing Endpoint Activation

If a transfer is in progress and will not be completed before your credentials expire, extent the activation for a further 24 hours:

On the panel on the RHS of the transfer window, click the Manage Activation Options link.
The default end-point activation time is 24 hrs.

manage_activation.png

 

Labels: globus
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful